Posted by: truculenterutpote | October 23, 2012

Family

For those of you who may be reading this blog who do not know me personally, I just moved. By moved I don’t mean I moved across town or a few miles down the road. I moved 1,300 miles. Which, to some might not be that large of a distance, but to a guy who spent the first 23 years of his life in the same town, it’s substantial. I moved from Texas, to Pennsylvania. The reason for this move, you may ask? Love. Plain and simple. Although there is nothing plain or simple about my fiance, it is one of the countless things I adore about her.

I have been here in the state of PA for nine days now. The trip down here was quite an ordeal in itself, and the first week, while not near as stressful as the actual trip, has been pretty interesting as well.

I am quickly losing my train of thought, it is late and instead of blogging I should be typing up a paper for school. However, I decided to do a quick post as kinda a pre-blog for a more indepth entry I hope to post here in the next day or so. However, evidently my brain has a lot going on right now. I intended to my next big entry to be about my family. However, I also really want to blog about God and how incredible He is, and how I am just beginning to realize this fact. Yet. I could also devote an entire post to the love of my life. Not to mention I still intend to type up a follow up post to my previous blog on voting. Oh choices.

On a more interesting note, someone from Brazil visited my blog today. I would really like to know how they ended up on my blog, if they read anything, what they thought about it, etc.. Ah well, stay tuned within the next couple days and I will try to have a blog up with more substance, until next time, enjoy life.


Leave a comment

Categories